Collaborator permissions for projects

When you add a collaborator to a project, you specify which actions that the user can do by assigning an access level. If you have the Admin role, you can change the access level of an existing collaborator on the Access Control page of the project.

These roles provide these permissions for projects:

Action Viewer Editor Admin    
View analytic assets yes yes yes    
Comment on analytic assets yes yes yes    
Run or schedule analytic assets no yes yes    
Publish or share notebooks no yes yes    
Manage bookmarks no yes yes    
Edit the project readme no yes yes    
Add and read data assets no yes yes    
Remove data assets no no yes    
Manage project collaborators no no yes    
Set up integrations no no yes    
Manage associated services no no yes    
Use project access tokens no yes yes    
Manage project access tokens no no yes    
Create, edit, or delete an environment definition no yes yes    
Start or stop an environment runtime no yes yes    
Export a project to desktop no yes yes    
<!– Export a project to Git no no yes –>

Learn more

Determine your roles