Collaborator permissions for projects

When you add a collaborator to a project, you specify which actions that the user can do by assigning an access level. If you have the Admin role, you can change the access level of an existing collaborator on the Access Control page of the project.

These roles provide these permissions for projects:

Action Viewer Editor Admin
View analytic assets yes yes yes
Comment on analytic assets yes yes yes
Run or schedule analytic assets no yes yes
Publish or share notebooks no yes yes
Manage bookmarks no yes yes
Edit the project readme no yes yes
Add and read data assets no yes yes
Remove data assets no no yes
Manage project collaborators no no yes
Update project settings no no yes
Manage associated services no no yes
Use project access tokens no yes yes
Manage project access tokens no no yes

Learn more

Determine your roles