Delete a catalog
You must have special permissions to delete a catalog. You must have the Admin role within the catalog and the Admin role for the Watson Knowledge Catalog app.
Deleting a catalog deletes all assets in the catalog, including all files in the catalog's object storage that are associated with assets. If the object storage bucket is empty after all the catalog assets are deleted, the bucket is also deleted. The catalog collaborators are notified that the catalog is deleted.
To delete a catalog:
- Go to your catalogs page by clicking Catalog.
- Click the action menu next to the catalog name and choose Delete. If you don't see the Delete option, contact the administrator of the IBM Cloud account.