Remove an asset from a catalog
You can remove an asset if you are the owner of the asset or a member of the asset with Admin or Editor permissions on the catalog.
When you remove a connection asset, the data assets that depend on the connection stay in the catalog, but you won’t be able to preview their data or add them to projects.
To remove an asset, use one of these methods:
- On the asset's Overview page, click Remove.
- On the catalog Browse page, click Remove from the ACTIONS menu next to the asset.
You can restore an asset within 30 days of removing it with a REST API call.