Deleting the Watson OpenScale service instance and data

You can delete the IBM Watson OpenScale service instance and related data. As a Lite plan user after 30 days of not using the service, the data mart is automatically deleted.

When the data mart is deleted, it includes the service configuration settings and tables.

  • All configuration tables are deleted including the following configuration tables and files:

    • bindings
    • subscriptions
    • settings
  • All the tables that are created by the Watson OpenScale service are deleted, including, but not limited to, the following tables:

    • payload
    • feedback
    • manual labeling
    • monitors
    • performance
    • explanation
    • annotation tables

Lite plan

Lite plan services are deleted after 30 days of inactivity. Even if you don’t delete your instance from IBM Cloud, your data mart is deleted after 30 days of inactivity.

Standard plan

As a user of the Standard plan, your data mart is not automatically deleted. You can delete your Watson OpenScale service instance from IBM Cloud and use the command-line interface to delete the data mart.

You must delete your instance from the IBM Cloud dashboard and then use the command-line interface tool to completely remove your data. For more information, see ibmcloud resource reclamations.

Next steps

To understand more about upgrading IBM Cloud services, see Changing service plans.