0 / 0
Marking a project as sensitive
Marking a project as sensitive

Marking a project as sensitive

When you create a project, you can mark the project as sensitive. Marking a project as sensitive prevents members of a project from moving data assets out of the project.

Marking a project as sensitive disables members of a project, including administrators, from downloading or exporting data assets, connections or connected data from a project. These sensitive assets cannot be added to a catalog or promoted to a space either. Project members with Admin or Editor role can export assets like notebooks or models from the project. However they will not be able to add any data assets, connections or connected data to the project export.

When users open a project that is marked as sensitive, a notification is displayed stating that no data assets can be downloaded or exported from the project.

Restrictions

  • You cannot mark a project as sensitive after the project is created.
  • You cannot mark projects that use Git integration as sensitive.

Parent topic: Administering a project