Migrating notebook schedules

Effective July 12, 2019, there will be a new way to schedule a notebook. Instead of creating one schedule per notebook, you can create multiple jobs for the same notebook with different schedules. From the Project’s new Jobs tab, you can view all the jobs in a project and create new jobs.

Important: If you have old notebook schedules that were not created with the new Jobs user interface, you must create new jobs for these notebooks and delete your old schedules before August 30, 2019.

Re-create your existing notebook schedules as jobs:

  1. Open the notebook that has an existing schedule.
  2. Click the jobs icon from the notebook’s menu bar and select View job details (deprecated). Make notes of the schedule details.
  3. Click the jobs icon again and this time select Schedule job. The most recently saved version of the notebook is used by default. Enter the schedule details from the notes you took and create the job.
  4. Click the jobs icon in the notebook editor again and now select Delete job (deprecated) to delete the old schedule.